24 Countries To Participate in Eastern Economic Forum / News / News agency Inforos
Rate it
24 Countries To Participate in Eastern Economic Forum

24 Countries To Participate in Eastern Economic Forum

According to reports, 24 countries have already confirmed their attendance of Russia's Eastern Economic Forum.

Delegations from 24 countries have confirmed their attendance of Russia's Eastern Economic Forum on September 6-7, Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District Yury Trutnev told jornalists.

"Delegations from 24 countries have already confirmed today. These are quite different countries. The Asia-Pacific region: China, Japan, Australia; Canada and the United States, as well as European countries, including the United Kingdom, Germany and a number of others," Trutnev said.

According to Trutnev, the process of submission of applications for the Third EEF is more dynamic than for the previous forums.

He added that Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe is expected to take part in the forum this year.

"The composition of the delegation will be subject to approval. But at the last Eastern Economic Forum, Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe said that he would head the delegation of Japan this year. We are waiting for him," Trutnev said.

The Third Eastern Economic Forum is due to take place on the campus of the Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU) in Vladivostok. The annual EEF was established in 2015 as a platform for cooperation between business and politics representatives from Russia and the Asia-Pacific region. According to Russian President Vladimir Putin, the forum gathered over 3,000 participants in 2016.

Add comment

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Выделенный текст слишком длинный.